Issue 22

ABM University NHS Trust

From 1st April Bro Morgannwg & Swansea NHS Trusts became one, Abertawe Bro Morgannwg University NHS Trust (ABM University NHS Trust). This makes us the largest Trust in Wales, covering a population of 600,000. To manage the day -to-day operational structure there is an East division and a West Division.

For the whole of the Trust there will be thirteen Clinical Directorates, which are

Women and Child Health
Anaesthetics, Critical Care, Theatres
Diagnostic Services
Cancer Services
Cardiac Services
Intermediate Care and Reablement
General Surgery
Regional Surgery
Learning Disabilities
Mental Health

The structure of each Clinical Directorate will be developed over the next few months and will be fully operational by September 2008.

Paul Williams is the Chief Executive and Win Griffiths is the Chairman. The Trusts aim is to deliver top quality care. There will be very little changes that will directly affect us within the Caswell Clinic at a grass root level.